2023 World Cup Schedule

2023 World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the full schedule for the 2023 World Cup which is set to take place in India from October 5 to November 19. Ten teams will participate, starting off with England versus New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad for its inaugural match.

Group Stage

With an amazing lineup of talent, the 2023 World Cup promises to be one of the greatest tournaments ever seen. Reigning champions the United States have an opportunity to set a record three-peat. Led by Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, and Becky Sauerbrunn; other nations should provide formidable competition.

The Group Stage will feature an engaging round-robin format in which teams vie for points across thrilling matches. Only the top two from each group will advance to the thrilling knockout rounds.

Stadium Australia will play host to five matches at the 2023 Women’s World Cup, including Australia’s opening match against Ireland and four knockout ties. On August 7, it will also host the showdown between Group B winner and runners-up Switzerland led by superstar Ada Hegerberg as they look to overcome Euro 2022 disappointment, while Philippines led by former Matildas boss Alen Stajcic hope to break their World Cup hoodoo on only their second appearance at this World Cup tournament.

The group stage will run from July 20 to Aug. 20, showcasing some of the very best in women’s football. Hosting matches at iconic stadiums around the country, this tournament promises to be an enjoyable event for all to witness and experience.


ICC World Cup 2023 will make its inaugural appearance in India for the very first time ever. Ten teams including India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Pakistan Sri Lanka and West Indies will participate in this historic tournament, playing against each other in round-robin format to determine who advances to semi-finals.

On October 5th, defending champions England face last edition’s runners-up New Zealand in Ahmedabad before hosts India begin their campaign two days later against five-time World Cup winners Australia at Chennai.

India and Pakistan will likely meet in a thrilling group-stage encounter, potentially leading to another confrontation in either Kolkata’s Eden Gardens or Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium for quarterfinal matches.

The United States women are looking to become the first team in World Cup history to win three straight championships and have an excellent shot. Their draw in the quarterfinals could see them facing either Group E winner Netherlands/Portugal/Vietnam or C runner-up Norway/New Zealand/Philippines/Switzerland). Should they make it past this stage they could potentially face tough tests from either Australia (defending champions) or South Africa in semifinals.


The top four teams from each group stage will advance to the semi-finals, where two semifinal matches between finalists will determine who becomes world champion. A total of 45 matches will comprise this tournament: four quarter-finals, two semifinals and a final match will take place over its duration.

At the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Australia and New Zealand(tm), the USWNT are once more an unstoppable force. Can veterans Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe and Becky Sauerbrunn lead them to another three-peat?

Knockout phase of this year’s tournament promises an array of dramatic contests. At Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand will meet England in a repeat of their 2018 final; India take on archrival Pakistan at Ahmedabad. South Africa will seek revenge against Australia after their heart-breaking loss at Lucknow while India-Australia’s clash could provide one of the most exciting matches of this tournament. The Dutch will also take part in two matches at Dunedin Stadium: on July 25 against Portugal and Vietnam two days later. These and many more matches will take place across ten locations throughout the country; Mohali being notable as it was home to some memorable matches in previous years; other locations include Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Dharamsala Delhi Chennai Kolkata as well as Rajkot Indore Mumbai Cuttack among many more – each offering something different than before!

Also Read: